Locations & Hours

Upcoming scheduled closing on Monday, February 19: All locations closed.

Main Library

Main Library

Monday–Thursday: 9 am–9 pm
Friday: 9–6 pm
Saturday: 9 am–5 pm
Sunday: 12–5 pm

834 Lake St., Oak Park, IL 60301
708.383.8200
Garage parking (first two hours free)
Google Maps

Maze Branch entrance

Maze Branch

Monday–Thursday: 10 am–9 pm
Friday: Closed
Saturday: 10 am–5 pm
Sunday: 12–5 pm

845 Gunderson Ave., Oak Park, IL 60304
708.386.4751
Street parking | Google Maps

Dole Branch entrance

Dole Branch (at Dole Center)

Monday: Closed
Tuesday-Thursday: 10 am–9 pm
Friday: 10 am–6 pm
Saturday: 10 am–5 pm
Sunday: 12–5 pm

255 Augusta St., Oak Park, IL 60302
708.386.9032
Street parking | Google Maps


Scheduled building closings

  • Unexpected, emergency closings are posted on oppl.org.
  • Closing information also is emailed to local media, area organizations, and posted on the library’s Facebook page.
  • The Board of Library Trustees approves the holiday/event calendar. Staff Learning & Engagement Day, typically the first Friday in December, is dedicated to all library staff member professional development.
  • See all events happening at the library »

2024 upcoming scheduled closings

Day & DateTime of ClosingReason
Monday, January 1, 2024All buildings closed all dayNew Year’s Day
Monday, January 15, 2024All buildings closed all dayMartin Luther King Jr. Day
Monday, February 19, 2024All buildings closed all dayPresidents’ Day
Monday, May 27, 2024All buildings closed all dayMemorial Day
Wednesday, June 19, 2024All buildings closed all dayJuneteenth
Thursday, July 4, 2024All buildings closed all dayIndependence Day
Monday, September 2, 2024All buildings closed all dayLabor Day
Monday, October 14, 2024All buildings closed all dayIndigenous Peoples Day
Monday, November 11, 2024All buildings closed all dayVeterans Day
Wednesday, November 27, 2024All buildings close at 5 pmDay Before Thanksgiving
Thursday, November 28, 2024All buildings closed all dayThanksgiving
Friday, November 29, 2024All buildings closed all dayLast Friday in November
Friday, December 6, 2024All buildings closed all dayStaff Learning & Engagement Day
Tuesday, December 24, 2024All buildings closed all dayChristmas Eve
Wednesday, December 25, 2024All buildings closed all dayChristmas Day
Tuesday, December 31, 2024All buildings close at 5 pmNew Year’s Eve

Main Library underground parking garage

NUMBER OF HOURSRATE
Less than 2 hoursFree
2-3 hours$1.00
3-4 hours$5.00
4-6 hours$10.00
6-12 hours$20.00

Outdoor tables at the Maze Branch Library

Maze Branch outdoor seating & Community Sensory Garden

Bring a book or your lunch to the south side of Maze Branch, where we have four new picnic tables with umbrellas (pictured above), first-come, first-serve.

Maze Branch also is home to the Community Sensory Garden, where flowers, ornamental plants, and herbs are grown for the community to enjoy and harvest. Disabled youth plant and tend the garden in classes held all summer long.