My Account

Board of Trustees

The elected Board of Library Trustees meets monthly, typically at 6:30 pm on the fourth Tuesday, unless otherwise noted on the library calendar. All meetings are open to the public. Read library board bylaws and contact library trustees at board@oppl.org.

Oak Park Public Library Board of Trustees
Pictured (from left to right): Library Executive Director David J. Seleb; Board Secretary Sarah Glavin; Board Finance Officer Christian Harris; Trustee Maryanne Mohanraj; Board Vice President Theodore N. Foss; Trustee Janet Kelenson; Board President Matthew Fruth. Not pictured: Trustee Carmenza Millan.

Minutes & agendas

About your Board of Library Trustees

Matthew Furth, Library Board TrusteeMatthew Fruth
Board President, term ends 2021
m.fruth@oppl.org
Learn more about Matt »

Theodore Foss, Library Board TrusteeTheodore N. Foss
Board Vice President, term ends 2019
t.foss@oppl.org
Learn more about Ted »
Foss is a 20-year resident of Oak Park. He has been an administrator and Chinese historian at the University of Chicago, Stanford, and University of San Francisco. Foss also has served on a number of national and local boards, including the Frank Lloyd Wright Preservation Trust. In his spare time Foss is an avid music advocate and gardener.

Christian Harris, Library Board TrusteeChristian Harris
Finance Officer, term ends 2021
c.harris@oppl.org
Harris is a lifelong Oak Park resident and Oak Park & River Forest High School graduate dedicated to making Oak Park a sustainable and quality place to live. In 2013 he established MaidPro Oak Park, a cleaning service dedicated to quality home cleaning. He serves on the Executive Board of Directors for the Oak Park-River Forest Chamber of Commerce and the Young Professionals Board of H.O.M.E. in Chicago.

Sarah Glavin, Library Board TrusteeSarah Glavin
Board Secretary, term ends 2021
s.glavin@oppl.org
Glavin is a resident of southwest Oak Park, where she lives with her husband and two children. She began her commitment to public service with U.S. Senator Richard J. Durbin, and currently directs the community investment team at United Airlines.

Janet Kelenson, Library Board TrusteeJanet Kelenson
term ends 2019
j.kelenson@oppl.org
Learn more about Janet »
Kelenson has lived in Oak Park for 30 years and is a semi-retired attorney. She is a former Board president of the Metropolitan Library System, which served libraries in the western and southern Chicago suburbs. The Illinois Library Association selected Kelenson to receive its Trustee Citation Award in 2005.

Carmenza Millan, Library Board Trustee
Carmenza Millan
term ends 2019
c.millan@oppl.org
Learn more about Carmenza »
Millan has lived in Oak Park since 1996. She is the Associate State Director of Advocacy & Outreach for AARP Illinois. She sits on the Illinois Commission to End Hunger. Millan also serves on the national advisory board of the Latino Center on Aging.

Mary Anne Mohanraj, Library Board Trustee
Mary Anne Mohanraj
term ends 2021
m.mohanraj@oppl.org

Bitnami